Blog Challenge Day 15

Timeline of my lovely day

-Woke up at 6am to get my daughter ready and off to school

-6:45 Bellas off to school and I am feeding Gabriel

-He falls asleep eating and we both sleep for another hour

-I hear my moms phone ringing but miss the call. I see the number has the same area code as my daughters school, I have a slight panic attack thinking something has happened.

-I call the number back, luckily it was the furniture delivery people calling to see when they could drop of the new couches.

-I tell them im my mom since she is asleep and tell them they could come later today

-My mom wakes up and im feeding Gabriel again. He eats a alot.

-After he eats I put him in his bouncy play thing and get breakfast for myself.

-I ate a breakfast sandwich and a cup of coffee. Took my medicine and checked my email.

-My mom left for work and I started picking up all of my daughters stuff that was behind the couch.

-I took a shower and all that jazz.

-Spent some cuddly time with Gabriel and watch 2 episodes of I (Almost) Got Away with it.

-Lunch, I had a bowl of chicken noodle soup.

-Talk to my dad on the phone and he shortly after arrived home.

-He moved the old couches so I could clean under them

-I then went on a cleaning spree and cleaned all the vents in the house and everything else I could find dirty.

-The movers called and said they would be there shortly.

-The movers arrive and begin to bring the couches in.

-We had to take the front door off so they could fit through.

HINT-Dont sit down in the only chair left in the room, because most likely there will be a mover with their back turned towards you and when they get out of energy almost sit on you. This is what happened to me. The mover was right in front of me and his rear end was about a foot away from my head. I didn’t have the nerve to say anything because he was using all his energy to move that super heavy couch. So I just looked at my dad with a look of OMG. The man walks to the other side of the couch and says “Oh good thing I didn’t sit down, I didn’t see you there.”

-They get the couches in and they leave.

-I feed Gabriel again, and then get Bella off the school bus.

-Me and my dad spend the next hour moving the furniture trying to figure out how it looks best.

-I take the kid outside and while Bella rides her bike I push Gabriel in his little baby swing. He loves it and Bella can officially ride her bike on here own *Proud Mommy Moment*

-I have a spure of the moment idea to go to the oriental market in the next town over for some Japanese snacks. I pack the kids in the car and head out.

-We get to the store and end up get $50 worth of snacks while the lady working there talks to my daughter about wearing lip gloss.

-We stop at Taco Bell on the way home and get some dinner that im now regretting. Heartburn no Bueno.

-Gabriel started crying because we were sitting in the drive through for ten minutes and Bella and I sang him to sleep.

-We get home and eat dinner with my dad.

-While im feeding Gabriel again my dad is moving the furniture again. It looks much better than the way we had it.

-We all go outside again because it was such a nice day and we were out there maybe ten minutes when I heard some loud thunder come from my sweet little boy. I look at him and his face is bright red. Lets just say hes been stopped up for 8 days! Poor baby.

-I give Gabriel a bath 🙂

-While drying and dressing baby boy I hear a faint screaming coming from outside that gets closer and closer to the door. My dad comes walking in carrying Bella who fell off her bike and scraped her leg.

-She comes into my room and instantly cheered up by the little song and dance I helped Gabriel do for her.

-We watch the new Monster High on Nickelodeon and I feed the baby his dinner.

-The movie was over at 8 which is Isabella’s bedtime and I put her to bed and Gabriel fell asleep 10 minutes later.

-My mom finally made it home from work.

-I wrote my timeline of my day 🙂

This was my day not very eventful or hectic just a normal day.

The featured image is my handsome son this morning.

Leave a comment