LACTATION COOKIES-Blog challenge day 27

As of now since I am breastfeeding my son this is my favorite recipe. If you are a breastfeeding mama you will love these. I found these and thought that I would try them, after trying several different recipes for these I found the perfect one. I always try to make at least two batches at a time.  My supply went way up and was able to pump 4-5 oz each breast once a day and then some. These are so good that my father decided to indulge in them also every time I would make them and couldn’t figure out why he wasn’t losing weight. I then told him they have brewers yeast in them which is a nutritional supplement. haha. Anywho definitely make these if your breastfeeding and have a sweet tooth. Cure that sweet tooth that also does some good. This is how I justify eating them.

  • 3 cups old fashioned oatmeal
  • 2 cups of all-purpose flour
  • 1 cup of brown sugar
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1 cup of  chocolate chips (I prefer the milk chocolate morsels)
  • 1 cup of butter (I prefer unsalted)
  • 4 table spoons of water
  • 2-4 tablespoons of Brewers Yeast (you can find this at GNC)
  • 2 tablespoons of Chia Flaxseed Meal ( you can find this in the flour aisle)
  • 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract
  • 1 teaspoon of salt
  • 1 teaspoon of cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon of baking soda

Preheat the oven to 350F.
1) Mix together 2 tablespoons of flaxseed meal and water, set aside for 3-5 minutes.
2) Cream butter and sugars. Add eggs one at a time, mix well.
3) Stir flaxseed mixture and add with vanilla to the butter mix. Beat until blended.
4) Sift together dry ingredients, except oats and chips.
5) Add to butter mixture. Stir in oats then chips.
6) Scoop or drop onto baking sheet. I use my melon baller and parchment paper.

Leave a comment