Mothers Day

I hope everyone had a blessed mothers day. I know I sure did.

10006468_10153175350641293_5544610136268159801_n

Woke up to both of my amazing children in good moods. Had some breakfast with Bella and fed Gabriel. Then took a cat nap with Gabriel while Bella played on my ipad.

My mom comes upstairs and tickles my feet then tells me to go to the table. My dad gave me a gift bag and I was very excited because I wasn’t expecting to get a gift. They bought me a Clinique set and I absolutely love it. Then my dad comes out with my moms present. She wasn’t expecting anything either but I knew all along that she was. She started to open the gift and when she got to the actual box she paused and looked at me with that “you knew and didn’t tell me look.”

My dad has bought my mom a concealed carry 9mm. I’m not sure the brand and all that kind of stuff since I know nothing about guns. She was very excited. Now she has to take the classes again. After we were done opening gifts my mom finished getting ready for work.

Yes she had to work on mothers day and she is the manager. I wasn’t to happy about that, I wanted to spend mothers day with her. So the rest of us got ready for church and headed out.

At the beginning of the service our pastor said that they were going to recognize 4 special moms. So he said the first gift was for the youngest mom. He called the numbers starting at 16 and said to simply raise your hand if your number is called and no one else has claimed it. Well he kept counting and when he got to 24 I raised my hand. The pastors wife then brought me a gift bag that had a $25 gift card to cracker barrel.

The next gift was for the oldest mother. He then started naming down from 90 and said something along the lines of how he hadn’t thought this one out till just then. He was in the 80s when a lady raised her hand. He asked her how many children she had and she said 8, 39 grand kids, and so many great grand kids. They next gift was for the mother with the most children. Well the oldest lady also had the most children. Lastly the mother with the youngest baby. Two rows in front of me sat the mother with the cutest little 2 month old baby girl.

After the guest speaker, who did wonderful,was done I went to go get Bella from the youth ministry. They all had made mothers day gifts. Pens with flowers attached to them. Very adorable.

After getting home my dad watched the kids so I could go grocery shopping. I figured there wouldn’t be very many people at walmart on mothers day but boy was I wrong. The lot was full and on top of that it was pouring down rain, no umbrella. I wait for it to stop raining so hard and dash into the store. I do my shopping and grab an umbrella on the way to checkout. For some reason I put the umbrella first on the line and it ends up lost in the bottom of the cart in a bag, tied.

So lets just say by the time I got home I was soaked from head to toe. After bringing home groceries we cooked a T-Bone steak dinner which was delicious.

Over all I had a great mothers day. Due to my addictions in the past I missed the last two mothers day and I regret being gone. I’m so happy to be back and I will never allow myself to be so stubborn and selfish again. I love both of my children with all of my heart and i’m proud to be their mother. HAPPY MOTHERS DAY

2 thoughts on “Mothers Day

  1. Jessica I am so proud of you. Your such an amazing person inside and out. I’m glad you have changed your life for you and your children! Keep your head up because you are doing an amazing job. I love hearing how much you have progressed

    Like

Leave a comment