What’s new with me?

I have been slacking on my blog and only posting every once in a while but I have been busy. I started beauty school on June 1st and it has been a great experience so far. It seems like I know how to do most of the things they have been teaching me. I definitely think I’ve found where I am supposed to be. Have you ever felt like you don’t know what your supposed to be “when you grow up?” I’ve felt like this for so many years and it is such a great feeling to finally have that question answered. With the amount of odd jobs I’ve had since I was of working age I started to feel like I’d never find my niche.

When I first started the classes were slow starting and I felt very intimidated. I even started to think that maybe this wasn’t what I wanted to do. Then we started the hands on learning. When “perming” my mannequin with conditioner instead of actual chemicals I felt completely silly. My overall feeling of being where I belonged came when I cut the hair on my mannequin for the first time. I was so afraid I was going to mess it up but I did so good that my instructor didn’t even have to fix anything. The next day I was able to do an actual perm. It’s amazing how you he perming chemicals work. Seeing th end result put a smile on my face for sure. It was so pretty and I was so proud. I received a 100% on my first test which was also great. This first month has flown by and in one more month I will be out of the freshmen class. I have already gone through one transformation by getting my hair cut and I plan on coloring it a Rose Gold color when we return back from vacation.  

 
Here is me and my daughter on our way to our vacation destination. We are spending the week with my brother and his girlfriend for the Fourth of July holiday. I took my daughter to Cosmoprof a beauty supply store and she picked out some pink semi-permanent hair color that she wanted for the holiday. I figured since she did so good in school I would put some in her hair. Here is the end result of the first time.  

 
I say the first time because when she was in her pool the next day almost all of the pink came out. So I did her hair again yesterday so it would be pink while we were gone. Here is how it turned out this time.

 
This time I left it in 10 minutes longer than it says, don’t worry because this stuff isn’t bad for your hair. The product actually smells like some sort of fruit. 

My son has grown so much it’s crazy. I cannot believe he is half a year old already. He had his shots yesterday and wasn’t happy about it at all. He started running a low fever last night but I was so surprised at how happy he was. When he did wake up he was all smiles. He is such a big boy. 

I’ve been slacking on my subscription box reviews. I received my Bulu box and For The Faithful box and I was very pleased with both. I will do a short review when we get back. 

That’s all that’s been going on with me and the family. 

I’d love to hear what everyone’s  doing for their summer vacation 

2 thoughts on “What’s new with me?

Leave a comment