From holidays to flooding-December 2015

I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday with tons of family, food, and fun. My holiday was great. My brother came to stay with us for a few days. We all woke up around 7am Christmas morning, made breakfast together and began with opening our stockings. My daughters stocking was full of little girl makeup, lotion, bath bombs, and smell good stuff. My son had a bathtime toy set which he really loves to play with. After that we all sat down to open presents. Im not going to go into a long ramble of what everyone recieved, just because I personally think it is annouying to sit and read. In a nutshell my daughter started to get bored opening her presents and I had to put my son down for a nap halfway through. I saved the present I bought for my dad and brother to open last. I had them open them at the same time and it was great. I bought them both a ManCrate. If you dont know what a ManCrate is, its literally a cardboard box with a crate in it full of manly gifts. My dads was the zombie survival kit crate and my brothers was the hunters crate. They both really enjoyed opening them and the items inside. My mom and I started cooking Christmas dinner and we all sat down and played UNO. It was great to have the family together for the holidays.
The day after Christmas is my son Gabriels 1st birthday. Its hard to believe that its been a year already. Im so in love with my little man. He has hit so many milestones in just one year. He can say mama, nana, he can walk and has 6 teeth! Hes still breastfeeding, im not really sure when im going to start weaning him but he doesnt seem to be ready. We didnt have anyone over for a birthday party. We just had our own celebration her at home with the family.

Now the flooding! It has rained non-stop since Christmas. Now Missouri is flooded. We cant leave our house for anything because down the road is flooded over. There have been 6 deaths due to the flooding. Its very odd to see so much rain in December. Usually its snow.

Leave a comment